BRIXTON JAMM BOTTOMLESS BRUNCH SCHEDULE FROM 19TH JULY

-

Brixton Jamm Bottomless Brunch is back. Simple as that. From July 19th, one of the capital’s most popular spots will be fully open for endless hours of unrestricted fun. Think anything from cutting-edge live music to a camp night out, bottomless brunch or boozy game shows. Along the way, there will be sets from Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Prosumer, The 2 Bears, Session Victim, DJ Luck & MC Neat, Craig Charles, Melvo Baptiste, Jungle Cakes and much more are all lined up between now and the end of summer.

Brixton Jamm Bottomless Brunch

Brixton Jamm, 261 Brixton Rd, London SW9 6LH
Open 7 days a week.

Brixton Jamm announce Club Reopening Week plus new Bottomless Brunch schedule from 19th July

The reopening week will be huge. A year after converting its outdoor spaces into the fantastic Brixton Courtyard and leading the industry with its Socially Distanced Socials, the shackles are finally off. Every day from 6pm to 2am, the music will flow from the cutting edge sound system out on to packed dance floors both inside and out. This much anticipated new chapter opens on Monday 19th July with a Summer of Love featuring DJs spinning all things funk, soul, house, disco and more. Starting in the courtyard before moving into the club, there will also be resident Caribbean connoisseurs Only Jerkin’ serving their special fried chicken and vegan alternatives with cocktail jugs, beer buckets, Prosecco and more, all on offer.

Of course, Brixton Jamm is also famous for leading the way when it comes to musical brunches and has a whole new line-up of mouthwatering events this summer. Highlights include the new Studio 54 Bottomless Brunch with the Some Voices Choir performing a live and unique 70’s disco set inspired by New York’s iconic club for stars and stargazers. This glittery event will involve 75 minutes of bottomless Prosecco, food from the incredible Only Jerkin’ and a disco DJ set on the beach whilst you dine.

Meanwhile, the launch of the UKG Mega Bucket Bottomless Brunch includes a bucket of Only Jerkin’s ‘Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken’ wings with seasoned fries plus acts on rotation such as DJ Luck & MC Neat and So Solid’s Twin MCs. A Carnival Brunch with bottomless rum punch will take place on the August weekend where Notting Hill Carnival normally falls and a new I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here! themed Drag Brunch hosted by That’s Drag will include puppets, X-rated content and bush tucker trials. The music-driven Brunch on the Beach & Brunch in the Courtyard play out across the stunning outdoor spaces with outlandish fun, games & prizes hosted by festival crew House of Dinosaur. A full hip hop experience with the Hip Hop LDN Brunch brings energetic hosts and a plethora of entertainment including temporary Sharpie tattoo artists, Magic Circle certified Magicians, Dancers and beatboxers for a fully immersive party.

Tuesday 20th July is Garage, Wings & Tings with the legends that are DJ Luck & MC Neat and plenty of rum punch and BBQ wings to keep you fueled throughout the night. Wednesday 21st, and Friday 23rd July, is The Abba vs Fleetwood Mac Disco Party with resident DJs serving up the ultimate tribute party for fans of these two pop icons. Thursday 22nd July is Brixton Jamm Reopening Week Social with residents shining across the Courtyard, Beach and Club!. Saturday 24th July marks the return of Shut The Front Door with Harrison BDP, Scottish party, label and DJ collective Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, high energy disco queen Sophie Lloyd, and up and comer Ariane V serving up cutting edge electronic sounds from house to techno, bass to garage. All this will be served up on the sun-trap terrace with cocktails and street food before things move indoors as the night progresses.

After that mega-opening week comes a full program of carefully curated events including Heatwave Brixton with the likes of The 2 Bears and Route 94, Shut The Front Door with Prosumer and Session VictimCraig Charles Funk & Soul Club, Kitsuné, The Big Disco with Friendly Fires, Jungle Cakes with Benny Page, Ed Solo, Deekline and Ray Keith and much more.

Once a month throughout summer, the much loved Drag Bingo will be back to serve up the most hilarious and unique experience right in the heart of Brixton with the best fried chicken in town from Only Jerkin’. On separate monthly dates, House of Dinosaur: Bangers vs Clangers Quiz will offer the Champions League of music-related quizzery with tournaments, mashups and megamixes.

The venue’s weekly foodie events and shindigs will continue with Bottomless Wings & Fries every Monday and Anti-Tuesday Social Club on Tuesdays where Brixton Jamm will be knocking 50% off your food and drink bills! Wednesdays offer an unpretentious, no-fuss opportunity to drop your favourite tracks at Open Decks Social, Thursdays see the launch of the brand new Thursday Jazz Club on 29th July with special guest DJs joining the dots between UK Jazz, Neo-Soul and Future Beats. Every Friday Jamm Hot will return with straight up Friday Vibes, happy hours and nice beats.

Whatever your flavour, your sound or your brew, Brixton Jamm has got it covered for you. For more information and ticket head to brixtonjamm.org

LISTINGS

Brixton Jamm – Club Reopening Week
Running 6pm-2am Everyday.

Monday 19th July – Summer of Love; Resident DJs
Tuesday 20th July – Garage Wings & Tings; DJ Luck & MC Neat
Wednesday 21st July – The Abba vs Fleetwood Mac Disco Party; Resident DJs
Thursday 22nd July – Brixton Jamm Reopening Week Social; Resident DJs
Friday 23rd July – ABBA vs Fleetwood Mac Disco Party
Saturday 24th July – Shut The Front Door; Harrison BDP, Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Sophie Lloyd, Ariane V
Sunday 25th July – Hip Hop London Brunch

Summer Club Listings

Friday 23rd July – ABBA vs Fleetwood Mac Disco Party
Saturday 24th July – Shut The Front Door; Harrison BDP, Dixon Avenue Basement Jams, Sophie Lloyd, Ariane V
Friday 30th July – Jamm’s House; Resident DJs
Saturday 31st July – The Big Disco; Melvo Baptiste & Little Boots (Hybrid Set)
Friday 6th August – The Link-Up x CVSSETTE CLUB; CVSS, Donch, Halfports, Izzy Bossy, Jordss, Jamo Beatz, Taylah Elaine
Saturday 7th August – Heatwave Brixton; The 2 Bears, Feel Good Collective
Friday 13th August – Two Six One; DLR & Gusto, Koherent, Myth, Rizzle, Sydney
Saturday 14th August – Heatwave Brixton; Route 94, Vibe Collective
Friday 20th August – The Link-Up x Interlink; DJ Syther, DJ A-TEE, SG, Mastaque, DJ K Silver , DJ Fxze, HalfPorts, CVSS, Taylah Elaine
Saturday 21st August – Shut The Front Door; Prosumer, Ruby Savage, Faro
Saturday 28th August – The Big Disco; Friendly Fires, Lou Hayter
Sunday 29th August – Jungle Cakes; Benny Page, Ed Solo, Deekline, Ray Keith
Friday 3rd September – The Link-Up x Sket; G33 + Matty Chiabi, Saint Ludo, Kennedy Taylor, Janelle Wynter, Vanessa Maria, DJ Shaxx
Saturday 4th September – Craig Charles Funk & Soul Club; Craig Charles (terrace & club set)
Friday 10th September – Garage Sessions; Luck & Neat
Saturday 11th September – Kitsuné; Lovebirds, Laurence Guy, Emerald, Frank McWeeny, Kyle Parsley
Friday 17th September – ABBA vs Fleetwood Mac Disco Party
Saturday 18th September – Shut The Front Door; Session Victim
Friday 24th September – Jamm’s House; Trap n Twerk, Resident DJs
Saturday 25th September – Courtyard to Club; Ferreck Dawn, Jackmack, Blame it on the Boogie

Weekly Events

(18:00 – 22:30 Daily)

Mondays – Bottomless Wings & Fries
Tuesdays – Anti-Tuesday Social Club – 50% off all food and drink
Wednesdays – Open Decks – You Are The Headliner
Thursdays – Thursday Jazz Club
Fridays – Jamm Hot On The Beach + Happy Hour.

Brixton Jamm – New Brunches

Studio 54 Bottomless Brunch w/ Some Voices Choir
Sun 8th Aug, Sun 12th Sept, Sun 3rd Oct

The UKG Mega Bucket Bottomless Brunch w/ Only Jerkin and DJ Luck & MC Neat, So Solid’s Twin MCs, DJ Cartier
Sat 14th August, Sat 9th Oct

Bottomless: Brunch on the Beach & Brunch in the Courtyard Hosted by House of Dinosaur
Sat 3rd July, Sat 10th July, Sat 7th Aug, Sat 21st Aug, Sun 29th Aug, Sat 11th Sept, Sat 18th Sept, Sat 2nd Oct

I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out Of Here! (Drag Brunch)
Sat 28th Aug, Sat 25th Sept

Afrobeats Brunch
Sun 18th July, Sun 15th Aug, Sun 19th Sept

Reggae Brunch – Bottomless rum punch
Sun 18th July

Hip Hop London Brunch

Sun 25th July, Sat 31st July, Sat 21st Aug, Sat 28th Aug, Sat 18th Sept, Sat 25th Sept, Sun 26th Sept

Brixton Jamm – New Gameshow Events

That’s Drag Bingo
Thurs 22nd July, Thurs 19th August, Thurs 16th Sept

House of Dinosaur: Bangers vs Clangers
Fri 30th July, Fri 27th Aug, Fri 24th Sept
Brixton Jamm & The Brixton Courtyard
At Brixton Jamm, 261 Brixton Rd, London SW9 6LH
Open 7 days a week.

For general enquiries please contact: info@brixtonjamm.org
IG @thebrixtoncourtyard | FB @thebrixtoncourtyard | Only Jerkin IG @onlyjerkin

Brixton Jamm Bottomless Brunch
Brixton Jamm Bottomless Brunch

Share this article

Recent posts

Popular categories

Recent comments